phone

24/7 CLIENT SUPPORT: 1.888.99.LINKS

TEE TIMES:  1.855.383.3633

ezlinks sub banner

Ezlinks Blog

Ruling Range - February 2017

February 1, 2017
 
The Dilemma
 

It's late February, and you find yourself standing on the 16th hole at the famed Stadium Course at TPC Scottsdale. The grandstands have long been emptied out, but you can still hear invisible fans chanting your name. The moment is considerable. Your adrenaline is unmatched. 8 iron in hand, you hammer it directly over the pin and off of the empty seats. And after a few ricohets, the ball comes to rest to the left of the green, right up against the base of the grandstand. Still excited, but undoubtedly confused, you ask your playing partner for a ruling. 

Read More

Ruling Range - January 2017

January 1, 2017
 
The Dilemma

While enjoying yet another perfect round at an amazing course in sunny Scottsdale, Arizona, you yank your drive left and the balls comes to rest a foot away from a gigantic cactus. After a quick glance, it looks like you can take a stance and hit the ball on the green, but you're worried that you'll do so at the expense of cactus spines doing a number on your legs. As you deliberate the shot, your golf buddy says: "Why don't you just throw your golf towel over that portion of the cactus, and get up there and knock it on the green?"

Is that move legal?

Ruling Range - December 2016

December 1, 2016
 

The Dilemma

Fifty-feet of green stands between you, a birdie and your personal best score. It's two putts for a tie and a bomb for the record. Looking to gain a better sense of the putt, you politely ask your playing partner to tend the flag. He complies. You put a perfect stroke on the ball, and as it rolls closer to the hole, you mumble to yourself, "Oh my... it's going in." Your playing partner is so overwelmed by your marvelous putt that he forgets to remove the flagstick. Your ball strikes the stick squarely before dropping into the hole.

Is that a penalty?

Read More

Close