Ruling Range - April 2017
After a wayward drive, you find your ball nestled up against a tree with only one option to advance it forward - swing hard, try not to destroy your club and hope for the best. 7-iron in hand, you take a big hack, slam the shaft of the club into the truck of the tree and hit a miraculous punch-out that lands just short of the green. After high-fiving your buddies, you look down and notice that your 7-iron is bent because of the impact of hitting the tree. The self-appointed golf rules aficionado in your group sees the same thing and says: "Great shot, but now you can't use that club the rest of the round."
Is he correct?