phone

24/7 CLIENT SUPPORT: 1.888.99.LINKS

TEE TIMES:  1.855.383.3633

ezlinks sub banner

Ezlinks Blog

Ruling Range - April 2017

April 12, 2017
 

The Dilemma

After a wayward drive, you find your ball nestled up against a tree with only one option to advance it forward - swing hard, try not to destroy your club and hope for the best. 7-iron in hand, you take a big hack, slam the shaft of the club into the truck of the tree and hit a miraculous punch-out that lands just short of the green. After high-fiving your buddies, you look down and notice that your 7-iron is bent because of the impact of hitting the tree. The self-appointed golf rules aficionado in your group sees the same thing and says: "Great shot, but now you can't use that club the rest of the round."

Is he correct?

Read More

Ruling Range - March 2017

March 10, 2017
 

The Dilemma

Needing par to shoot your personal best, you flush a drive up the right side of the fairway and it takes a bad hop into a lateral water hazard. Bummed, you fumble through your bag for a ball and begin thinking how you're going to drop within two club lengths, chip out from the trees and sink a pitch shot to save par. As you start measuring your drop, your playing partner shouts from the middle of the fairway, "Hey, what are you doing? You should walk to the other side of the hazard and play from there." Considering his suggestion, you look at the other side of the hazard and see fairway from a neighboring hole and a long, but clear shot at your intended green. Confused, you ask: "Can I really drop over there?"

Read More

Ruling Range - February 2017

February 1, 2017
 
The Dilemma
 

It's late February, and you find yourself standing on the 16th hole at the famed Stadium Course at TPC Scottsdale. The grandstands have long been emptied out, but you can still hear invisible fans chanting your name. The moment is considerable. Your adrenaline is unmatched. 8 iron in hand, you hammer it directly over the pin and off of the empty seats. And after a few ricohets, the ball comes to rest to the left of the green, right up against the base of the grandstand. Still excited, but undoubtedly confused, you ask your playing partner for a ruling. 

Read More

Close