phone

24/7 CLIENT SUPPORT: 1.888.99.LINKS

TEE TIMES:  1.855.383.3633

ezlinks sub banner

Ezlinks Blog

Ruling Range - May 2017

May 9, 2017
 
The Dilemma
 
On the heels of ten great drives in a row, you ask a little too much from the driver and yank one left into the woods. After hearing the ball crack a few tree limbs, you presume it lost, declare a provisional and hit a perfect drive down the middle of the fairway. Walking up the fairway dejected, you take your obligatory five minutes to search for your first drive and come up with nada. You then locate your 2nd drive in the fairway, hit a nice approach and begin walking towards the green. Ten steps into your walk towards the green, you notice a ball is sitting in the second cut a few steps from the woods. You know right away that it’s your first drive. Your golf buddy sees the same thing. “Hey,” he says excitedly, “that’s your first drive buddy… Go ahead and play it!”

Is your friend’s suggestion correct? Can you play your first drive without incurring a penalty?

Read More

Ruling Range - April 2017

April 12, 2017
 

The Dilemma

After a wayward drive, you find your ball nestled up against a tree with only one option to advance it forward - swing hard, try not to destroy your club and hope for the best. 7-iron in hand, you take a big hack, slam the shaft of the club into the truck of the tree and hit a miraculous punch-out that lands just short of the green. After high-fiving your buddies, you look down and notice that your 7-iron is bent because of the impact of hitting the tree. The self-appointed golf rules aficionado in your group sees the same thing and says: "Great shot, but now you can't use that club the rest of the round."

Is he correct?

Read More

Ruling Range - March 2017

March 10, 2017
 

The Dilemma

Needing par to shoot your personal best, you flush a drive up the right side of the fairway and it takes a bad hop into a lateral water hazard. Bummed, you fumble through your bag for a ball and begin thinking how you're going to drop within two club lengths, chip out from the trees and sink a pitch shot to save par. As you start measuring your drop, your playing partner shouts from the middle of the fairway, "Hey, what are you doing? You should walk to the other side of the hazard and play from there." Considering his suggestion, you look at the other side of the hazard and see fairway from a neighboring hole and a long, but clear shot at your intended green. Confused, you ask: "Can I really drop over there?"

Read More

Close