TEE TIMES:  1.855.383.3633

ezlinks sub banner

Ezlinks Blog

Ruling Range - November 2016

November 1, 2016

The Dilemma

Your ball comes to rest in a steep pot bunker, and while getting ready to play the shot from an awkward stance, you slip, fall backwards and end up grounding your left hand and your sand wedge in the sand. It's a funny moment to your playing partners for sure, and Jimmy, the self-appointed rules aficionado in the group, immediately says, "Welp, that's a two shot penalty, pal." Is Jimmy correct?

Read More

Ruling Range - October 2016

October 1, 2016
The Dilemma

Jim is greenside in two on his favorite finishing hole, and he needs to get up and down for a 4 to break 90 for the first time. After a few practice swings, Jim hits a chip and his wedge contacts the ball not once but twice during his stroke before it miraculously travels down the green and falls into the hole. As he's slapping high fives with his playing partners, Jims askes himself: Did I really break 90? What's the penalty for hitting the ball multiple times in the same stroke?

Read More

Ruling Range - September 2016

September 1, 2016

The Dilemma

You're standing on the first tee at your favorite course, and your buddy, Jimmy, tees up his ball and lets it fly. Right after Jimmy hits, you realize that he had teed up the ball about a foot ahead of the tee markets. Has Jimmy broken the rules of golf? And if so, what is the appropriate penalty?

Read More