TEE TIMES:  1.855.383.3633

ezlinks sub banner

Archive 2017

A creative solution to the race against time

February 9, 2017

People love to play golf but can't find time to squeeze in 18, or even 9 holes. gives you the opportunity to drive more revenue by allowing golfers to play and pay by the hole. Visit to learn more. 


Ruling Range - April 2017

April 12, 2017

The Dilemma

After a wayward drive, you find your ball nestled up against a tree with only one option to advance it forward - swing hard, try not to destroy your club and hope for the best. 7-iron in hand, you take a big hack, slam the shaft of the club into the truck of the tree and hit a miraculous punch-out that lands just short of the green. After high-fiving your buddies, you look down and notice that your 7-iron is bent because of the impact of hitting the tree. The self-appointed golf rules aficionado in your group sees the same thing and says: "Great shot, but now you can't use that club the rest of the round."

Is he correct?

Read More

Ruling Range - May 2017

May 9, 2017
The Dilemma
On the heels of ten great drives in a row, you ask a little too much from the driver and yank one left into the woods. After hearing the ball crack a few tree limbs, you presume it lost, declare a provisional and hit a perfect drive down the middle of the fairway. Walking up the fairway dejected, you take your obligatory five minutes to search for your first drive and come up with nada. You then locate your 2nd drive in the fairway, hit a nice approach and begin walking towards the green. Ten steps into your walk towards the green, you notice a ball is sitting in the second cut a few steps from the woods. You know right away that it’s your first drive. Your golf buddy sees the same thing. “Hey,” he says excitedly, “that’s your first drive buddy… Go ahead and play it!”

Is your friend’s suggestion correct? Can you play your first drive without incurring a penalty?

Read More

Ruling Range - November 2017

November 24, 2017
What happens when two wild turkeys decide to take your perfectly laid ball in the middle of the fairway back to the woods with them? Will you need to take a penalty, or can you place the ball where it landed without an extra stroke?
Ruling Range Button

Ruling Range - December 2017

December 31, 2017
Right as you are teeing off Mother Nature blows your ball off the tee causing you to perform a "swing and a miss". Your buddies howl with laughter and state that counts as a stroke, but does it?
Ruling Range Button